One of the prompts for NaBloPoMo is to answer the ten questions as asked by James Lipton on his INSIDE THE ACTORS STUDIO program.  This should be interesting….

 

WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE WORD?

 

That’s easy.  Joy.

 

WHAT IS YOUR LEAST FAVORITE WORD?

 

It’s really two…. ‘I’m bored’.  If you’re bored, do something…. Anything… preferably something sane, of course…. But being bored is your own dumb fault.

 

WHAT TURNS YOU ON CREATIVELY, SPIRITUALLY OR EMOTIONALLY?

 

Good feelings … or sometimes, any feelings at all that have a sense of intensity or passion to them.  Some of my writing comes from happy things – some from when I get upset about some of the stuff, I can get creative, too.  Nature … God’s nature …also does a nice job of it.

 

WHAT TURNS YOU OFF?

 

Arrogance…. And the attitude that comes with that.  We see it everywhere – from our celebrities, from our politicians, from our own family members, and from ourselves.

 

WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE CURSE WORD?

 

I make them up … nonsense syllables, sometimes words that just are expressed in a ‘curse word’ way…. But I don’t get into the four letter language much at all.

 

WHAT SOUND OR NOISE DO YOU LOVE?

 

A good song – Any style — but if it is good, then WOW… as far as a noise – water running down rocks.  I’ve heard little streams and I’ve heard Niagara Falls… same kind of thrill.

 

WHAT SOUND OR NOISE DO YOU HATE?

 

Loud, scraping sounds that grate on my bones …. Metal on concrete for example drives me goo-goo.

 

WHAT PROFESSION OTHER THAN YOUR OWN WOULD YOU LIKE TO ATTEMPT?

 

I want to write more – as a teacher, I was fine …. But as I’ve been writing, I am finding myself doing well.

 

WHAT PROFESSION WOULD YOU NOT LIKE TO DO?

 

Anything that is scheduled in shift work.  I watched so many of my uncles do that kind of work in the mines … and I am proud they did it…but that’s just not for me at all.

 

IF HEAVEN EXISTS, WHAT WOULD YOU LIKE TO HEAR GOD SAY WHEN YOU ARRIVE AT THE PEARLY GATES?

“Welcome, Charlie… it was close a couple of times, wasn’t it?  Oh, by the way, here’s all the people you’ve been waiting to see for so long…..”

 

 

