A Valediction –

A Child gets Mad at a Friend

 

Goodbye.

I mean it.

Goodbye.

Get out.

Fine.

Have it your way.

I wasn’t having any fun anyway.

 

So long.

Don’t need you anymore.

Don’t let the doorknob hit you on the way out.

You bet I’ll go.

I have better things to do than play with you.

Like take out the garbage or flush the toilet.

 

Get yourself lost.

Go play in the traffic.

Is that your mother calling?

I’m sure she needs you more than I do.

Can’t wait to get home.

I don’t want to play with you anymore.

Here’s your coat – where’s your hurry?

Don’t let the grass grow under your feet.

Good idea.

Can’t agree with you more.

Try and stop me from leaving.

 

By the way…

What?

What time are you coming over tomorrow?

How about ten in the morning?

 

